Public Holidays Mauritius – 2017

1 Jan Sun New Year’s Day
2 Jan Mon New Year Holiday
28 Jan Sat Chinese New Year
(Spring Festival)
1 Feb Wed Commemoration of the
Abolition of Slavery
9 Feb Thu Thaipoosam Cavadee
24 Feb Fri Maha Shivaratree
12 Mar Sun National Day / Independence Day
29 Mar Wed Ougadi / Ugadi
1 May Mon Labour Day
26 Jun Mon Eid al-Fitr / End of Ramadan
15 Aug Tue Assumption Day
26 Aug Sat Ganesh Chathurthi
19 Oct Thu Divali / Festival of Lights
1 Nov Wed All Saints’ Day
2 Nov Thu Commemoration of the Arrival
of Indentured Labourers
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
Advertisements

Leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s